IEEE Cledo Brunetti Award

Prof. Siegfried Selberherr receives highly prestigious IEEE Cledo Brunetti Award

During an exclusive gala event held on December 4th 2018 as a part of the "International Electron Devices Meeting 2018", Prof. Siegfried Selberherr was awarded the highly prestigious IEEE Cledo Brunetti Award. This award was established in 1975 through a bequest made by the late Cledo Brunetti and is awarded annually for outstanding contributions to nanotechnology and technologies for microsystem miniaturization. The first recipients in 1978 were Jack Kilby, who went on to receive the Nobel Prize in Physics 2000 for realizing the first integrated circuit, and Robert Noyce, one of the co-founders of Intel. The award for 2018 was now presented to Siegfried Selberherr, who is one of the founding fathers of modern TCAD tools, for his pioneering contributions to Technology Computer Aided Design. For a full list of all recipients see here.